Follow up

Firstly sorry for the lack of updates. I was planning to do an update and pics this week after my follow up with Mr Shoaib but then the big light in the hall blew and now I don’t have decent lighting (it’s the only area with really bright lighting) to take the pics.

So on to my follow up on Thursday 15th. Mr Shoaib said things looked how they should at this stage (just shy of 2 months). I showed him my scarring and he said some people scar badly and others have very little and I was probably in the middle of that scale. He said they would continue to fade and he would expect to see good improvement by 6 months. While having the consult I mentioned my lower eyes again as they feel a bit more obvious now (probably just in my mind) and he suggested again we could laser them to tighten the skin or use some fillers. Tempted to try the fillers but it’s £600 a tube and he said prob about half on each side. If I was confident of a great out come I’d do it in a heart beat but I’m worried that I won’t be happy with the outcome (worried that it will look puffy or lumpy). Might do a bit more research into the laser side of things. Anyway we left it that I’d come back to him if I wanted to proceed with the fillers or laser, otherwise I’d see him again at the 6 month stage.

As soon as the light is back working I’ll do some updated pics.

2 Comments

  1. Really enjoyed your bleph blog! Had the op a week ago and am alarmed at how tight my eyelids feel. Will search for a similar derm cream here in Oz. updates please!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Hi London guy68, I have had a similar complicated upperlid blepharoplasty as yourself but slightly worse perhaps in that I can feel a thick cord like deep scar running all along the lid crease. I have not seen anyfurther updates of your case since Jan 2015. What has happened since?
    I think your skin incision was not in your natural lid crease it was a a new lid crease that was created just above it. I am trying massages and Dermatix. My op was 3 weeks ago and still I have this odd new skin crease which is mostly visible when I close my eyes.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

