Day 4

So bringing us officially up to date. It’s now day 4 and I think the swelling has gone down a little. What do you guys think?

IMG_7737.PNG

I’ve pretty much spent the last two days just lounging around the house watching TV and not really doing much. I now have my mother visiting for a week so I left the house properly today (with sun glasses on) and had a wonder around a local department store and had lunch at a restaurant. Even took my glasses off while in the restaurant. Not sure which is funnier the looks I’ve received for wearing sun glasses in the middle of November (in the rain) or the looks I got when people can see my eyes.

Anyway, most annoying thing today is definitely the tape holding and covering some of the stitches which is starting to come loose. I have naturally oily skin so that’s kicking in as I haven’t washed my face, lossening the sticky tape. That wouldn’t be a huge deal but as its loose it moves slightly causing a little irritation/itching sensation.

Well that’s it for today. Hoping that by tomorrow the swelling with have further reduced. I know it’s very early days but the pessimist in me is starting to think that it’s all not going to have healed enough by the time I go back to work on the 1st Dec and that I’m going to have some explaining to do.

Leave a Reply

